If The Ladies of B&R Were TV Characters…

I watch entirely too much television. Like, a ridiculous amount. I’m not really a couch potato…some TV shows are just too good to pass up! So i wrote up a quick post about my friends and who they would be if they were current TV characters…

Alayna: Hannah Horvath of Girls (2012)

Hannah is 100% my favorite character in this HBO series. She reminds me of Alayna because she’s an incredibly talented writer, and a brutally honest friend. Alayna often likes to talk about life what directions we’re all taking, and she’s totally okay with this “uncertainty” that we’re all facing at this point in our lives, being twenty-somethings who are on the cusp of adulthood. And that’s a huge theme in Girls. They are all twenty-somethings who are just trying to find their way. Hannah is also HILARIOUS just like Alayna. Most of the time Alayna is pretty blunt, and is just funny without even trying.

 

Laura: Leslie Knope of Parks and Recreation (2009)

Leslie reminds me of Laura for obvious reasons. One being that they are both total feminists. Leslie is always fighting and being a female leader in Pawnee, and Laura does the same among our group of friends. Leslie is strong and always stands up for what she believes in, and I know I can always count on Laura for that. Also, they are both total goofballs and are so ridiculous, which is the number one thing that I love about them!

 

Marley: Olivia Pope of Scandal (2012)

Other than the fact that these two are radiantly beautiful, (I think we can all agree that Kerry Washington is the prettiest woman to have ever lived), they have much more in common. When I watch Scandal, Olivia reminds me of Marley because she’s just crazy smart. She thinks strategically, and likes to have things mapped out, which I see a lot of in Marley. Not to mention that Olivia pulls off the most awesome out fits, and Marley was dubbed “best dressed” of our high school class.

 

Me: Khaleesi of Game of Thrones (2011)

Because, duh.

pics-game_of_thrones_khaleesi_391016164

Goodbye from the Mother of Dragons,

AbbeyS

Leave a Reply

