Friday Top Five – Faves of the Week

For today’s Friday Top Five, we’ll be talking about what we’ve each been obsessing over this week.  The possibilities are endless – it could be a person, place, food, movie, song, item of clothing – whatever we’re loving and want to share with you.  Who knows, maybe you’ll find something you love, too!

1. Abbey – Orange is the New Black

I started the Netflix original series earlier this week and it has rapidly grown on me. I am only about five episodes in but I am definitely hooked. At first, a show about an all women’s prison sounded horrendous to me, but I gave it a chance and I don’t regret it. If you haven’t watched it yet, I highly recommend it! Also, Netflixers: Breaking Bad season 5 hits Netflix TOMORROW, August 2! Join me in staying in ALL weekend to watch these shows!

Orange-Is-The-New-Black

2. Annie – Colorado

Annie is on vacation this week with her family in Colorado and without internet access, so we’re going to assume she’s loving that!

I mean, how could you not love this?

I mean, how could you not love this?

3. Alayna – Royals by Lorde

It’s one of the catchiest songs on the radio right now and I ain’t even mad when it gets stuck in my head. Also, I’m poor and can totally relate to the theme of “lux that ain’t for us”. Take a listen!

4. Gretchen – China

Like Annie, Gretchen is traveling and without internet access, so again we’re going to make the assumption that this week she’s loving exploring a foreign country.

IMG_2016

5. Laura – McFly

Ok, so I know I’m about 10 years late on this one, but I cannot stop listening to this British alternative rock boy band (and early-2000s music in general – it’s dark but wonderful place).  If you don’t know McFly, they’re like the sweet British lovechild of Green Day and the Jonas Brothers.  I’m especially hooked on “All About You”, released in 2005 and melting my heart on the daily.  If that’s not enough, lead singer Tom Fletcher gave the best wedding toast of all time sung to the tune of McFly songs, giving girls everywhere unrealistic expectations for future suitors.

Have a wonderful weekend,

Born & Raised

Leave a Reply

